Canadian Medical Hall of Fame

The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame Announces 2015 Inductees

October 7, 2014


London, ON – Dr. Jean Gray, Chair of The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame and Drs. Brian Postl and Arnold Naimark, Co-Chairs of the 2015 Induction Committee, announced today that Dr. Alan Bernstein, Dr. Judith G. Hall, Dr. Bernard Langer, The late Dr. John McCrae, Dr. Julio Montaner and Dr. Duncan G. Sinclair have been selected for induction to The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame.

"The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame is proud to welcome these six medical heroes as honoured members," said Dr. Gray. "Their contributions to health in Canada and the world are well documented and their induction to The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame is richly deserved."

These outstanding Canadian and international leaders will celebrate this prestigious recognition at a ceremony on April 23, 2015 at The Metropolitan Entertainment Centre in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

“This year’s inductees represent Canada’s most accomplished medical innovators whose contributions on the national and international stages have been transformative to patient care, health systems, education and research. We are delighted to welcome to Winnipeg the newest inductees and supporters of The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame from across Canada,” said Dr. Brian Postl, Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba and co-chair with 2013 CMHF Laureate Dr. Arnold Naimark of the 2015 induction ceremony.

The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame Laureates are individuals whose outstanding contributions to medicine and the health sciences have led to extraordinary improvements in human health. Their work may be a single meritorious contribution or a lifetime of superior accomplishments. Pioneers in their field, they are role models and inspiration to young Canadians to pursue careers in the health sciences.

Dr. Alan Bernstein OC, PhD, FRSC, FCAHS, LL.D (Hon), DSc (Hon) (Toronto, ON)
Dr. Judith G. Hall OC, MD, FRCS, FCAHS (Vancouver, BC)
Dr. Bernard Langer OC, MD, FRCPS (Toronto, ON)
The late Dr. John McCrae MD, MRCP, LCol (Guelph, ON, Montreal QC)
Dr. Julio Montaner MD, DSc (hon), FRCPC, FCCP, FACP, FRSC, OBC (Vancouver, BC)
Dr. Duncan G. Sinclair DVM, PhD, FRCPS (hon) (Kingston, ON)